Awards and Rec 

     Past Awards         WSST National Board Certified Teachers  

General Responsibilities:   The Awards and Recognition committee shall consider nominations for the "WSST –Excellence in Science Education", the "Ron Gibbs Award", the “Friends of Science Education”, the “Frank Zuerner Award”  and other awards of WSST. The committee shall also be responsible for providing recognition of noteworthy accomplishments by WSST members which support the goals of WSST, review the selection process and, as necessary, recommend changes to the Board of Directors, study any proposals for the termination of existing awards or for the addition of new awards or other recognition, and make recommendations concerning those proposals to the Board. Committee Chair(s) will present awards to recipients at the WSST Annual Conference. The committee will send letters of recognition to awardees’ school district administrators as well as media outlets.

Current Members  2016:

Awards and Recognition


  1. Scott Hertting  Neenah High School ( (

  2. Terry Schwaller


  1. Beth Spear  "Director"

  2. Joe Connelly

  3. Tom Davies

  4. Nancy Smith

  5. Kathy Biernat

    To send an email to the Awards and Recognition committee, click here


    WSST is the largest membership organization in Wisconsin focused on the advancement of science education.

    Copyright 2016

    WSST is a non-profit membership organization, 192 Depot Road, Cambridge WI 53523

    >> Contact   >> Board Intranet

    Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software