Ron Gibbs 

This award may be given annually to honor a person who has made outstanding contributions in science education over a long and distinguished career in Wisconsin.  This is the WSST’s most prestigious award. Those eligible would include elementary, secondary, or college teachers and any other active support of science education.  The award is a plaque to be presented at the WSST conference, dinner for themselves and 1 guest at the conference banquet, and a lifetime membership in WSST.

Nominate  someone for a WSST award today!

Past Recipients:

2016 Shelley Lee

2015  Bob Freidel

2014 Richard Seng (Lake Geneva SD)

2013 James Huhn (Watertown High School)

2012 No award given

2011 Steve Bower (Waunakee School District)

2010 Pat Marinac (UW Stevens Point)

2009 Larry Scheckel (Tomah School District)

2008 Dana Krejcarek (Kohler School District)

2007 Don Vincent (Madison Metropolitan School District)

2006 Rachel Egan (Madison Metropolitan School District)

2005 Wayne LeMahieu (Sheboygan Falls Middle School)

2004 Bruce Smith (Appleton North High School)

2003 Thomas L. Eddy (Green Lake School District)

2002 Merlin Kardin (South Middle School, Eau Claire)

2001 Al Stawicki (Morse Middle School, Milwaukee)

2000 John Whitsett (Goodrich HS, Fond du Lac)

1999 Sharon Nelson (Waunakee HS)

1998 Dr. John Tonnis (UW-LaCrosse)

1997 Gari Walz (Dodgeville)

1996 Floyd R. Henschel (Beaver Dam)

1995 Al Hovey (Madison)

1994 H. Edward Dexler (Pius XI High School)

1993 James Stewart (UW-Madison)

1992 Frank Zuerner (Madison Memorial High School)

1991 Jim Jagler (Sheboygan South High School)

1990 Ben Thompson (UW-Eau Claire)

1989 Bill Cary (Madison Memorial High School)

1988 Alan Stenmark (Oak Creek)

1987 David Braunshweig (Madison West High School)

1986 Hal Liebherr (Nicolet High School)

1985 Ken Dowling (Department of Public Instruction)

1984 John Rusch (UW-Superior)

1983 George O'Hearn (UW-Green Bay)

1982 Bassam Shakhashiri (UW-Madison)

1981 LeRoy Lee (Wisconsin Academy)

1980 Archie Nicolette (Lakeland High School)

1979 Ed Mueller (Neenah)

1978 Don Dailey (UW-Superior)

1977 Jon Harkness (Wausau High School)


WSST is the largest membership organization in Wisconsin focused on the advancement of science education.

Copyright 2016

WSST is a non-profit membership organization, 192 Depot Road, Cambridge WI 53523

>> Contact   >> Board Intranet

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software