Frank Zuerner New Teacher Scholarship (WSST Foundation Sponsored) 

This scholarship goes to a first, second or third year elementary, middle or high school science teacher who has been recommended as outstanding by at least one other science teacher who has direct knowledge of applicant. An administrator, with credible knowledge of the nominee could also make a recommendation.  The purpose of the scholarship is to encourage a new-to-the-profession science teacher who demonstrates potential for teaching and leadership to become involved in and network with others in WSST.  The teacher must be a first, second or third year certified science teacher with the majority of their assignment in that position and must be recognized as having extraordinary potential for working with and serving students, currently teaching science at the elementary, middle or high school level, able to attend the WSST Annual Convention for which this grant is provided, and attend the two full day sessions and the Milton O. Pella banquet.  The awardee will receive registration for the Spring Conference, one day substitute teacher pay, one night at the convention hotel, the Pella Banquet, and one year's membership in WSST.

Nominate  someone for a WSST award today!


  • Cody Smith
  • Sophia Wilson


  • Amanda Eggert 
  • Spencer Rohlinger
  • Kristin Wiesneski,
  • Eric Hill

  •  Dan Curran
  •  Brittany Rumphol
  •  Jon Willink

  • Paul Bell
  •  Maggie Brown

  • Jessica Brunette,
  • Jayne Francis

  •  Karla Lockman

  • Pheng Lee
  •  Greta

  • Jill Bamke
  • Jim Dennert
  •  Rebecca McDermid

  • Katie Bahl
  • Jason Brazzale




WSST is the largest membership organization in Wisconsin focused on the advancement of science education.

Copyright 2016

WSST is a non-profit membership organization, 192 Depot Road, Cambridge WI 53523

>> Contact   >> Board Intranet

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software